First post

This is my very first blog post!  I created my website to share my love of Art and Décor.  I plan to provide an opportunity to showcase some of my work, which can be purchased through my Facebook page or at http://www.thehive.co.nz/sarah-mcalpine-art and support and work with other small businesses.

I plan to open discussion and thoughts towards the Arts and aesthetically pleasing environments in childcare.  Learning how offering creative activities, choice, variety, open ended materials, loose parts, purposeful displays, safe exploration and engaging areas, helps a child to feel safe, loved and learning.

 

Leave a Reply

